Participate in the IUAES Yucatan 2021 Congress

 An Opportunity to Reflect on What is Important and to Design Possible Anthropological Futures   Gabriela Vargas-Cetina, Autonomous University of Yucatan The IUAES 2021 Yucatan Conference, organized by Victoria Chenaut, will take place this coming November of 2021, from the 9th to the 13th. It was originally planned as an all-presential event, which we expected […]

Webinar : Rethinking Home in Turbulent Times

Thursday 4 February, 14:00 UTC 11pm in Seoul, 5:30pm in Tehran, 4pm in Tel-Aviv, 3pm in Oslo, 2pm in Lisbon Participants Convenor: Clara Saraiva (WCAA and APA); Host: Michel Bouchard (WCAA) Speakers: South Korea: Hyang-Jin Jung (Seoul National University) Iran: Soheila M. Shahshahani (Shahid Beheshti University, Tehran) Israel: Nurit Bird-David (University of Haifa) Norway: Thomas Hylland Eriksen (University of […]